Skip to content

Iterasi: A New Bookmarking Service

June 12, 2008

Life has been putting me through much work and I sincerily apologize for not being able to post on chaotic tech for very much recently. I would like to make up for the mistakes by posting something I have never done before on chaotic tech: a screencast.

Yes, you heard right. A screencast. It’s going to be on Iterasi, which is a new social bookmarking service focusing on notes and the page that you saw, not the page it is right now, doing that by way of captures and image screenshots, which you will see I have talked about in my 2-minute long screencast.

Without further ado, please continue reading after the jump to see my first shot at a screencast.

CHAOTIC TECH SCREENCAST:
Iterasi: A New Bookmarking Service (click to view)

The screencast I have made covers what platforms Iterasi supports, the basics, how to use it, how to view your bookmarked, and why (still) I like Del.icio.us better, even after previewing Iterasi, Diigo, and other feature-loaded bookmarking sites.

I still have to owe it to Screencast.com and Jing for making it possible to make my first screencast. This may be the first of many more to come!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2008 12:31 pm

    Thanks, Brad, for doing such a fine job in your screencast about iterasi. I am curious. Was the screencast spontaneous or did you do the navigation and then record the narration? I am impressed!

  2. June 14, 2008 4:01 pm

    @Alex Williams: Thank you for the feedback, Alex. I did record it spontaneously, at the same time, using the popular screencast application Jing. It took several tries to make it good. Once, a Windows Update dialog popped up in the middle. Another time, I forgot what I was going to say! It took about 8 to 9 tries before I finally settled on the version you see now.

Leave a Reply

